aside Sisters for Life

You were just my sister,

but you always meant much more,

a friend, an enemy, a teacher, a mirror

you filled every role,

Every day of my life I remember

you were there for support,

 

My silly little troubles,

you always knew how to control

 

In your anger, I have seen love for me,

In your love, I have seen the intensity

 

My pains, my sorrows, my happiness, my joy

you always considered as your own

Whenever I felt alone,

uncared for and friendless

I always knew you are there for me,

What you mean to me I can never express

but I wish I  have you forever,

to be the source of my strength

to make me shine when I am dull, to build me up when I breakdown

You were supposed to be just my sister,

But you have always meant much more…

                                      -SK Writes Life

 

 

 

2 comments

Leave a Reply

