My Land,My Identity

In a country far away
Where my heart still lingers
The sky pure and serene 
Deep blue beds of clouds above 
Just about to sprinkle 

Trees and flowers swirling around
As if in a trance 
Earth and sky joining each other
As if for a dance 

Winds keep gushing hard and strong
through the open doors 
memories surround me all around
In a land far away by the shore

The wind the rain the earth the sky
of my beloved land 
Keep calling me back to them 
but its not in my hand 

One day soon when life agrees 
I will tell you for that earth and sky
how much my heart yearns 
One day soon when life agrees 
To the country far away I will forever return
      
            ~SK Writes Life
One comment

Leave a Reply

